Shopify Plus multi-store and multi-brand cost versus separate Advanced plans, United States
Version 1. 5 rows, 10 columns.
By Martin DejnickiUpdated
Short answer
The dataset prices a group of 1, 2, 3 or 5 brands on Shopify Plus, with one Plus contract per brand, and on separate Advanced plans billed yearly. It holds the published Plus price on the 3-year term, the Advanced price, the stores included with Plus, the price of each extra store and the brands allowed per Plus contract. Sources are Shopify's US pricing and Plus pricing pages, read on October 18, 2026.
Each brand needs its own Plus contract, so 5 brands cost from $11,500 a month on Plus
Monthly subscription price by number of brands, Advanced billed yearly and Plus on the 3-year term, one brand per Plus contract, USD, October 2026
- Totals are the number of brands times the monthly price; computed by Deploi.
- Shopify allows 1 brand per Plus contract; the 10 included stores and any extra store at $300 a month serve that one brand.
- Subscription prices only; card rates are lower on Plus (2.25% against 2.5% on Advanced in the United States), which this chart does not price.
- Advanced is billed yearly at US$299 a month; Plus is on the 3-year term at US$2,300 a month.
- Plus is priced at Shopify's starting price for standard setups; Shopify offers a variable platform fee for more complex business structures, and extra stores at $300 a month each or a revenue share across all stores, neither of which this chart prices.
Source: Shopify pricing page (United States) and Shopify Plus pricing page. Totals computed by Deploi. Read on .
About this dataset
The dataset prices a group of 1, 2, 3 or 5 brands on Shopify Plus, with one Plus contract per brand, and on separate Advanced plans billed yearly. It holds the published Plus price on the 3-year term, the Advanced price, the stores included with Plus, the price of each extra store and the brands allowed per Plus contract. Sources are Shopify's US pricing and Plus pricing pages, read on October 18, 2026.
- Version
- 1
- Coverage in time
- Prices in force on October 18, 2026
- Coverage in space
- United States
- Last updated
- October 18, 2026
- License
- CC BY 4.0. Deploi's compilation is CC BY 4.0. The underlying figures belong to their publishers and are cited to the sources listed.
Variables
The CSV header uses the column name.
| Column name | Label | Type | Unit | Meaning |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| rowKey | Row key | string | Stable key of the row; matches provenance rowKey. | |
| plusMonthlyUsd | Plus, 3-year term | number | USD per month | Published Plus monthly price on the 3-year term. |
| advancedMonthlyUsd | Advanced, billed yearly | number | USD per month | Published Advanced monthly price billed yearly. |
| storesIncluded | Stores included with Plus | number | stores | The main store plus the expansion stores included with Plus. |
| extraStoreUsd | Each extra store | number | USD per month | Published price of each additional expansion store. |
| brandsPerContract | Brands per Plus contract | number | brands | Brands allowed on one Plus contract. |
| advancedTotalUsd | N Advanced plans | number | USD per month | Brands times the Advanced monthly price; computed by Deploi. |
| plusTotalUsd | N Plus contracts | number | USD per month | Brands times the Plus monthly price, one Plus contract per brand; computed by Deploi. |
| brands | Brands | number | brands | Number of brands in a brands row. |
| brandsLabel | Brands (label) | string | text | Brand count as a chart label. |
The data
| Row key | Plus, 3-year term (USD per month) | Advanced, billed yearly (USD per month) | Stores included with Plus | Each extra store (USD per month) | Brands per Plus contract | N Advanced plans (USD per month) | N Plus contracts (USD per month) | Brands | Brands (label) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| inputs|US | 2,300 | 299 | 10 | 300 | 1 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| brands|1 | 2,300 | 299 | 10 | 300 | 1 | 299 | 2,300 | 1 | 1 brand |
| brands|2 | 2,300 | 299 | 10 | 300 | 1 | 598 | 4,600 | 2 | 2 brands |
| brands|3 | 2,300 | 299 | 10 | 300 | 1 | 897 | 6,900 | 3 | 3 brands |
| brands|5 | 2,300 | 299 | 10 | 300 | 1 | 1,495 | 11,500 | 5 | 5 brands |
Where each value comes from
Every value, the document it was read from, the exact place in it and the date it was read. Computed values show their formula.
Show all 41 traced values
| Row | Field | Value | Source | Where in the source | Read on | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| inputs|US | Plus, 3-year term | 2,300 USD per month | Shopify Plus pricing (USD) | The Shopify Plus plan starts at $2,300 USD a month for standard setups and integrations on a 3-year term, or $2,500 USD per month for a 1-year term. | html | |
| inputs|US | Advanced, billed yearly | 299 USD per month | Shopify Pricing (United States, USD) | | Pay yearly | $29 USD/mo | $79 USD/mo | $299 USD/mo | | html | |
| inputs|US | Stores included with Plus | 10 stores | Shopify Plus pricing (USD) | Your main store and 9 expansion stores are included as part of your monthly platform fee. For additional stores, it costs an extra $300 USD per month per… | html | |
| inputs|US | Each extra store | 300 USD per month | Shopify Plus pricing (USD) | …of your monthly platform fee. For additional stores, it costs an extra $300 USD per month per store, or a revenue share across all stores. Get in touch… | html | |
| inputs|US | Brands per Plus contract | 1 brands | Shopify Plus pricing (USD) | Unlimited online stores, but one brand per contract.* This allows one brand to sell internationally with localized currency, language, and content. | html | |
| brands|1 | Plus, 3-year term | 2,300 USD per month | Shopify Plus pricing (USD) | The Shopify Plus plan starts at $2,300 USD a month for standard setups and integrations on a 3-year term, or $2,500 USD per month for a 1-year term. | html | |
| brands|1 | Advanced, billed yearly | 299 USD per month | Shopify Pricing (United States, USD) | | Pay yearly | $29 USD/mo | $79 USD/mo | $299 USD/mo | | html | |
| brands|1 | Stores included with Plus | 10 stores | Shopify Plus pricing (USD) | Your main store and 9 expansion stores are included as part of your monthly platform fee. For additional stores, it costs an extra $300 USD per month per… | html | |
| brands|1 | Each extra store | 300 USD per month | Shopify Plus pricing (USD) | …of your monthly platform fee. For additional stores, it costs an extra $300 USD per month per store, or a revenue share across all stores. Get in touch… | html | |
| brands|1 | Brands per Plus contract | 1 brands | Shopify Plus pricing (CAD) | Unlimited online stores, but one brand per contract.* This allows one brand to sell internationally with localized currency, language, and content. | html | |
| brands|2 | Plus, 3-year term | 2,300 USD per month | Shopify Plus pricing (USD) | The Shopify Plus plan starts at $2,300 USD a month for standard setups and integrations on a 3-year term, or $2,500 USD per month for a 1-year term. | html | |
| brands|2 | Advanced, billed yearly | 299 USD per month | Shopify Pricing (United States, USD) | | Pay yearly | $29 USD/mo | $79 USD/mo | $299 USD/mo | | html | |
| brands|2 | Stores included with Plus | 10 stores | Shopify Plus pricing (USD) | Your main store and 9 expansion stores are included as part of your monthly platform fee. For additional stores, it costs an extra $300 USD per month per… | html | |
| brands|2 | Each extra store | 300 USD per month | Shopify Plus pricing (USD) | …of your monthly platform fee. For additional stores, it costs an extra $300 USD per month per store, or a revenue share across all stores. Get in touch… | html | |
| brands|2 | Brands per Plus contract | 1 brands | Shopify Plus pricing (CAD) | Unlimited online stores, but one brand per contract.* This allows one brand to sell internationally with localized currency, language, and content. | html | |
| brands|3 | Plus, 3-year term | 2,300 USD per month | Shopify Plus pricing (USD) | The Shopify Plus plan starts at $2,300 USD a month for standard setups and integrations on a 3-year term, or $2,500 USD per month for a 1-year term. | html | |
| brands|3 | Advanced, billed yearly | 299 USD per month | Shopify Pricing (United States, USD) | | Pay yearly | $29 USD/mo | $79 USD/mo | $299 USD/mo | | html | |
| brands|3 | Stores included with Plus | 10 stores | Shopify Plus pricing (USD) | Your main store and 9 expansion stores are included as part of your monthly platform fee. For additional stores, it costs an extra $300 USD per month per… | html | |
| brands|3 | Each extra store | 300 USD per month | Shopify Plus pricing (USD) | …of your monthly platform fee. For additional stores, it costs an extra $300 USD per month per store, or a revenue share across all stores. Get in touch… | html | |
| brands|3 | Brands per Plus contract | 1 brands | Shopify Plus pricing (CAD) | Unlimited online stores, but one brand per contract.* This allows one brand to sell internationally with localized currency, language, and content. | html | |
| brands|5 | Plus, 3-year term | 2,300 USD per month | Shopify Plus pricing (USD) | The Shopify Plus plan starts at $2,300 USD a month for standard setups and integrations on a 3-year term, or $2,500 USD per month for a 1-year term. | html | |
| brands|5 | Advanced, billed yearly | 299 USD per month | Shopify Pricing (United States, USD) | | Pay yearly | $29 USD/mo | $79 USD/mo | $299 USD/mo | | html | |
| brands|5 | Stores included with Plus | 10 stores | Shopify Plus pricing (USD) | Your main store and 9 expansion stores are included as part of your monthly platform fee. For additional stores, it costs an extra $300 USD per month per… | html | |
| brands|5 | Each extra store | 300 USD per month | Shopify Plus pricing (USD) | …of your monthly platform fee. For additional stores, it costs an extra $300 USD per month per store, or a revenue share across all stores. Get in touch… | html | |
| brands|5 | Brands per Plus contract | 1 brands | Shopify Plus pricing (CAD) | Unlimited online stores, but one brand per contract.* This allows one brand to sell internationally with localized currency, language, and content. | html | |
| brands|1 | N Advanced plans | 299 USD per month | Computed by Deploi | advancedTotalUsd = brands x advancedMonthlyUsd; inputs inputs|US.advancedMonthlyUsd = 299; brands = 1 (row key) | computed | |
| brands|1 | N Plus contracts | 2,300 USD per month | Computed by Deploi | plusTotalUsd = brands x plusMonthlyUsd; inputs inputs|US.plusMonthlyUsd = 2300; brands = 1 (row key)Formula: brands x plusMonthlyUsd | computed | |
| brands|2 | N Advanced plans | 598 USD per month | Computed by Deploi | advancedTotalUsd = brands x advancedMonthlyUsd; inputs inputs|US.advancedMonthlyUsd = 299; brands = 2 (row key) | computed | |
| brands|2 | N Plus contracts | 4,600 USD per month | Computed by Deploi | plusTotalUsd = brands x plusMonthlyUsd; inputs inputs|US.plusMonthlyUsd = 2300; brands = 2 (row key)Formula: brands x plusMonthlyUsd | computed | |
| brands|3 | N Advanced plans | 897 USD per month | Computed by Deploi | advancedTotalUsd = brands x advancedMonthlyUsd; inputs inputs|US.advancedMonthlyUsd = 299; brands = 3 (row key) | computed | |
| brands|3 | N Plus contracts | 6,900 USD per month | Computed by Deploi | plusTotalUsd = brands x plusMonthlyUsd; inputs inputs|US.plusMonthlyUsd = 2300; brands = 3 (row key)Formula: brands x plusMonthlyUsd | computed | |
| brands|5 | N Advanced plans | 1,495 USD per month | Computed by Deploi | advancedTotalUsd = brands x advancedMonthlyUsd; inputs inputs|US.advancedMonthlyUsd = 299; brands = 5 (row key) | computed | |
| brands|5 | N Plus contracts | 11,500 USD per month | Computed by Deploi | plusTotalUsd = brands x plusMonthlyUsd; inputs inputs|US.plusMonthlyUsd = 2300; brands = 5 (row key)Formula: brands x plusMonthlyUsd | computed | |
| brands|1 | Brands | 1 brands | Computed by Deploi | brands = the number in the brands|N row key; set by Deploi from the row key brands|1Formula: the number in the brands|N row key | computed | |
| brands|2 | Brands | 2 brands | Computed by Deploi | brands = the number in the brands|N row key; set by Deploi from the row key brands|2Formula: the number in the brands|N row key | computed | |
| brands|3 | Brands | 3 brands | Computed by Deploi | brands = the number in the brands|N row key; set by Deploi from the row key brands|3Formula: the number in the brands|N row key | computed | |
| brands|5 | Brands | 5 brands | Computed by Deploi | brands = the number in the brands|N row key; set by Deploi from the row key brands|5Formula: the number in the brands|N row key | computed | |
| brands|1 | Brands (label) | 1 brand | Computed by Deploi | brandsLabel = N brand or N brands, from the brands|N row key; set by Deploi from the row key brands|1Formula: N brand or N brands, from the brands|N row key | computed | |
| brands|2 | Brands (label) | 2 brands | Computed by Deploi | brandsLabel = N brand or N brands, from the brands|N row key; set by Deploi from the row key brands|2Formula: N brand or N brands, from the brands|N row key | computed | |
| brands|3 | Brands (label) | 3 brands | Computed by Deploi | brandsLabel = N brand or N brands, from the brands|N row key; set by Deploi from the row key brands|3Formula: N brand or N brands, from the brands|N row key | computed | |
| brands|5 | Brands (label) | 5 brands | Computed by Deploi | brandsLabel = N brand or N brands, from the brands|N row key; set by Deploi from the row key brands|5Formula: N brand or N brands, from the brands|N row key | computed |
Methodology
Caveats: Shopify Plus multi-store and multi-brand cost versus separate Advanced plans, United States
- The dataset records 1 brand per Plus contract, so N brands need N Plus contracts. The 10 included stores and any extra store at $300 a month serve that one brand.
- The Plus price is Shopify's starting price for standard setups. The Plus pricing page also offers a variable platform fee for more complex business structures, and extra stores beyond the 10 included cost $300 a month each or a revenue share across all stores. Neither alternative is priced.
- Totals are the number of brands times the monthly price; computed by Deploi. They are subscription prices only. Card rates, apps, taxes and extra stores are not priced.
- Plus is priced on the 3-year term and Advanced billed yearly; other terms change the totals.
- The Canadian Plus pricing page is a source of the dataset but the table holds United States prices only.
Deploi's charts and compilation are licensed CC BY 4.0. The underlying facts belong to their sources, which are named on every page. How Deploi Shopify Data works.
Sources
Tier A sources are primary documents: filings, official releases and official price pages. How sources are ranked.
- Tier AShopify Plus pricing (CAD)
Shopify Inc. · HTML · Read on
- Tier AShopify Plus pricing (USD)
Shopify Inc. · HTML · Read on
- Tier AShopify Pricing (United States, USD)
Shopify Inc. · HTML · Read on
Cite and reuse
Deploi's charts and compilation are licensed CC BY 4.0. The underlying facts belong to their sources, which are named on every page.
APA
Deploi. (2026). Shopify Plus multi-store and multi-brand cost versus separate Advanced plans, United States (Version 1) [Data set]. https://deploi.ca/shopify/data/datasets/plus-multi-store-cost Retrieved October 18, 2026.
BibTeX
@misc{deploi_plus_multi_store_cost_2026,
author = {{Deploi}},
title = {Shopify Plus multi-store and multi-brand cost versus separate Advanced plans, United States},
year = {2026},
version = {1},
url = {https://deploi.ca/shopify/data/datasets/plus-multi-store-cost},
note = {Accessed 2026-10-18}
}Downloads
- Data: Shopify Plus multi-store and multi-brand cost versus separate Advanced plans, United States CSV
Changes
- · Shopify Plus multi-store and multi-brand cost versus separate Advanced plans, United States
First release. One inputs row and four brand rows read from Shopify's pricing pages on October 18, 2026.