Shopify plan prices and payment fees, US and Canada

Version 1. 76 rows, 16 columns. Next update January 13, 2027.

By Martin DejnickiUpdated Data through October 13, 2026

Short answer

The dataset lists Shopify's published plan prices and payment fees for the United States (USD) and Canada (CAD), read on October 13, 2026. Rows cover Basic, Grow, Advanced and Plus billed yearly, monthly or by term, online and in-person card rates, and third-party payment provider fees. Computed rows give the monthly sales at which Plus costs the same as Advanced.

Shopify Plus costs less than Advanced from US$800,400 a month

Monthly cost of Advanced (billed yearly) and Plus (3-year term) with Shopify Payments online card rates, by monthly online sales

United States (USD)

$0$10K$20K$30K$40K$0$500K$1M$1.5MBreak-even$800,400a monthAdvancedPlusMonthly cost (USD)Monthly online sales (USD)

Canada (CAD)

C$0C$20KC$40KC$60KC$0C$1MC$2MBreak-evenC$1,204,400a monthAdvancedPlusMonthly cost (CAD)Monthly online sales (CAD)

  • Monthly cost is the plan's monthly price plus its online card rate times monthly sales. The 30 cent fee per transaction is the same on both plans and is left out.
  • The break-even equals $9,604,800 a year in US sales and C$14,452,800 in Canada.
  • Advanced is billed yearly (US$299 and C$389 a month, card rates 2.5% and 2.4%). Plus is on a 3-year term (US$2,300 and C$3,400 a month, card rates 2.25% and 2.15%).
  • Excludes taxes, apps, themes, extra stores and the variable platform fee some Plus merchants pay. Shopify does not publish that fee.

Source: Shopify's price pages for the United States and Canada, and its Plus page. Break-even computed by Deploi. Read on .

About this dataset

The dataset lists Shopify's published plan prices and payment fees for the United States (USD) and Canada (CAD), read on October 13, 2026. Rows cover Basic, Grow, Advanced and Plus billed yearly, monthly or by term, online and in-person card rates, and third-party payment provider fees. Computed rows give the monthly sales at which Plus costs the same as Advanced. Prices and fees are in US dollars for the US list and Canadian dollars for the Canadian list. Shopify does not publish the variable platform fee that some Plus merchants pay instead of the term price.

Version
1
Coverage in time
October 13, 2026
Coverage in space
United States (USD) and Canada (CAD)
Last updated
October 13, 2026
Next update
January 13, 2027
License
CC BY 4.0. Deploi's compilation is CC BY 4.0. The underlying prices and fees belong to Shopify and are cited to its pricing pages and Help Center.

Variables

The CSV header uses the column name.

Variables in Shopify plan prices and payment fees, US and Canada
Column nameLabelTypeUnitMeaning
rowKeyRow keystringStable key of the row; matches provenance rowKey.
rowTypeRow typestring'list-price' (subscription price), 'payment-rate' (card or third-party fee) or 'break-even' (computed Plus vs Advanced crossover).
countryCountrystringUS (shopify.com/pricing) or CA (shopify.com/ca/pricing).
currencyCurrencystringUSD for the US price list, CAD for the Canadian price list.
planPlanstringBasic, Grow, Advanced, Plus or Agentic; 'Plus vs Advanced' on break-even rows.
itemItemstringWhat the row prices: a subscription term, or the row label used on Shopify's pricing table (for example 'Online standard card rates').
monthlyPriceSubscription pricenumberUSD or CAD per monthMonthly subscription price in the row's currency, for the billing option or Plus term named in item.
ratePctPercentage feenumber%Percentage part of the fee. For the US 'Online international rates' row it is the +1% add-on on top of the card rate.
fixedFeeFixed feenumberUSD or CAD per transactionFixed part of the fee in the row's currency (30 cents is 0.30). Empty where the fee is percentage-only.
scenarioBreak-even scenariostringScenario label for break-even rows: (a) and (b) Shopify Payments standard online cards with Plus on a 3-year or 1-year term, (c) and (d) the third-party payment provider case.
advFixedAdvanced fixed costnumberUSD or CAD per monthAdvanced subscription billed yearly, per month.
advRateAdvanced variable ratenumberfraction of salesAdvanced percentage fee as a fraction of sales (0.025 = 2.5%).
plusFixedPlus fixed costnumberUSD or CAD per monthPlus subscription for the scenario's term, per month.
plusRatePlus variable ratenumberfraction of salesPlus percentage fee as a fraction of sales (0.0225 = 2.25%).
breakEvenMonthlySalesBreak-even monthly salesnumberUSD or CAD per monthMonthly sales (through the scenario's payment route) at which Plus costs the same as Advanced: (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate). Above this level Plus is cheaper on these fees.
breakEvenAnnualSalesBreak-even annual salesnumberUSD or CAD per year12 times the monthly break-even.

The data

Shopify plan prices and payment fees, US and Canada
Row keyRow typeCountryCurrencyPlanItemSubscription price (USD or CAD per month)Percentage fee (%)Fixed fee (USD or CAD per transaction)Break-even scenarioAdvanced fixed cost (USD or CAD per month)Advanced variable rate (fraction of sales)Plus fixed cost (USD or CAD per month)Plus variable rate (fraction of sales)Break-even monthly sales (USD or CAD per month)Break-even annual sales (USD or CAD per year)
price|US|Basic|billed-yearlylist-priceUSUSDBasicSubscription, billed yearly (per month)29Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
price|US|Basic|billed-monthlylist-priceUSUSDBasicSubscription, billed monthly (per month)39Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
price|US|Grow|billed-yearlylist-priceUSUSDGrowSubscription, billed yearly (per month)79Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
price|US|Grow|billed-monthlylist-priceUSUSDGrowSubscription, billed monthly (per month)105Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
price|US|Advanced|billed-yearlylist-priceUSUSDAdvancedSubscription, billed yearly (per month)299Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
price|US|Advanced|billed-monthlylist-priceUSUSDAdvancedSubscription, billed monthly (per month)399Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
price|US|Plus|3-year-termlist-priceUSUSDPlusSubscription, 3-year term (per month)2,300Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
price|US|Plus|1-year-termlist-priceUSUSDPlusSubscription, 1-year term (per month)2,500Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
price|US|Agentic|monthlylist-priceUSUSDAgenticSubscription (per month), plan card 'For selling in AI channels'0Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
price|CA|Basic|billed-yearlylist-priceCACADBasicSubscription, billed yearly (per month)37Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
price|CA|Basic|billed-monthlylist-priceCACADBasicSubscription, billed monthly (per month)49Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
price|CA|Grow|billed-yearlylist-priceCACADGrowSubscription, billed yearly (per month)99Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
price|CA|Grow|billed-monthlylist-priceCACADGrowSubscription, billed monthly (per month)132Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
price|CA|Advanced|billed-yearlylist-priceCACADAdvancedSubscription, billed yearly (per month)389Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
price|CA|Advanced|billed-monthlylist-priceCACADAdvancedSubscription, billed monthly (per month)517Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
price|CA|Plus|3-year-termlist-priceCACADPlusSubscription, 3-year term (per month)3,400Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
price|CA|Plus|1-year-termlist-priceCACADPlusSubscription, 1-year term (per month)3,650Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
price|CA|Agentic|monthlylist-priceCACADAgenticSubscription (per month), plan card 'For selling in AI channels'0Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Basic|online-standardpayment-rateUSUSDBasicOnline standard card ratesNot stated2.90.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Grow|online-standardpayment-rateUSUSDGrowOnline standard card ratesNot stated2.70.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Advanced|online-standardpayment-rateUSUSDAdvancedOnline standard card ratesNot stated2.50.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Plus|online-standardpayment-rateUSUSDPlusOnline standard card ratesNot stated2.250.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Basic|online-premiumpayment-rateUSUSDBasicOnline premium card ratesNot stated3.50.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Grow|online-premiumpayment-rateUSUSDGrowOnline premium card ratesNot stated3.30.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Advanced|online-premiumpayment-rateUSUSDAdvancedOnline premium card ratesNot stated3.10.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Plus|online-premiumpayment-rateUSUSDPlusOnline premium card ratesNot stated2.950.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Basic|online-internationalpayment-rateUSUSDBasicOnline international ratesNot stated1Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Grow|online-internationalpayment-rateUSUSDGrowOnline international ratesNot stated1Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Advanced|online-internationalpayment-rateUSUSDAdvancedOnline international ratesNot stated1Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Plus|online-internationalpayment-rateUSUSDPlusOnline international ratesNot stated1Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Basic|in-person-cardpayment-rateUSUSDBasicIn-person card ratesNot stated2.60.1Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Grow|in-person-cardpayment-rateUSUSDGrowIn-person card ratesNot stated2.50.1Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Advanced|in-person-cardpayment-rateUSUSDAdvancedIn-person card ratesNot stated2.40.1Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Plus|in-person-cardpayment-rateUSUSDPlusIn-person card ratesNot stated2.30.1Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Basic|in-person-manualpayment-rateUSUSDBasicIn-person manual ratesNot stated3.50.1Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Grow|in-person-manualpayment-rateUSUSDGrowIn-person manual ratesNot stated3.50.1Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Advanced|in-person-manualpayment-rateUSUSDAdvancedIn-person manual ratesNot stated3.50.1Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Plus|in-person-manualpayment-rateUSUSDPlusIn-person manual ratesNot stated3.40.1Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Basic|third-party-feepayment-rateUSUSDBasicThird-party transaction feesNot stated2Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Grow|third-party-feepayment-rateUSUSDGrowThird-party transaction feesNot stated1Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Advanced|third-party-feepayment-rateUSUSDAdvancedThird-party transaction feesNot stated0.6Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Plus|third-party-feepayment-rateUSUSDPlusThird-party transaction feesNot stated0.2Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Basic|online-standardpayment-rateCACADBasicOnline standard card ratesNot stated2.80.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Grow|online-standardpayment-rateCACADGrowOnline standard card ratesNot stated2.60.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Advanced|online-standardpayment-rateCACADAdvancedOnline standard card ratesNot stated2.40.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Plus|online-standardpayment-rateCACADPlusOnline standard card ratesNot stated2.150.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Basic|online-amexpayment-rateCACADBasicOnline Amex card ratesNot stated3.50.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Grow|online-amexpayment-rateCACADGrowOnline Amex card ratesNot stated3.40.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Advanced|online-amexpayment-rateCACADAdvancedOnline Amex card ratesNot stated3.30.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Plus|online-amexpayment-rateCACADPlusOnline Amex card ratesNot stated3.150.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Basic|online-internationalpayment-rateCACADBasicOnline international ratesNot stated3.50.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Grow|online-internationalpayment-rateCACADGrowOnline international ratesNot stated3.40.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Advanced|online-internationalpayment-rateCACADAdvancedOnline international ratesNot stated3.30.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Plus|online-internationalpayment-rateCACADPlusOnline international ratesNot stated3.150.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Basic|in-person-cardpayment-rateCACADBasicIn-person card ratesNot stated2.60Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Grow|in-person-cardpayment-rateCACADGrowIn-person card ratesNot stated2.50Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Advanced|in-person-cardpayment-rateCACADAdvancedIn-person card ratesNot stated2.40Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Plus|in-person-cardpayment-rateCACADPlusIn-person card ratesNot stated2.40Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Basic|in-person-interacpayment-rateCACADBasicIn-person Interac ratesNot stated00.15Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Grow|in-person-interacpayment-rateCACADGrowIn-person Interac ratesNot stated00.15Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Advanced|in-person-interacpayment-rateCACADAdvancedIn-person Interac ratesNot stated00.15Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Plus|in-person-interacpayment-rateCACADPlusIn-person Interac ratesNot stated00.1Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Basic|third-party-feepayment-rateCACADBasicThird-party transaction feesNot stated2Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Grow|third-party-feepayment-rateCACADGrowThird-party transaction feesNot stated1Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Advanced|third-party-feepayment-rateCACADAdvancedThird-party transaction feesNot stated0.6Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Plus|third-party-feepayment-rateCACADPlusThird-party transaction feesNot stated0.2Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|US|Agentic|online-standardpayment-rateUSUSDAgenticOnline standard card ratesNot stated2.90.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
rate|CA|Agentic|online-standardpayment-rateCACADAgenticOnline standard card ratesNot stated2.80.3Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
breakeven|US|abreak-evenUSUSDPlus vs AdvancedNot statedNot statedNot stated(a) Plus 3-year term vs Advanced billed yearly; Shopify Payments, standard online cards2990.0252,3000.023800,4009,604,800
breakeven|US|bbreak-evenUSUSDPlus vs AdvancedNot statedNot statedNot stated(b) Plus 1-year term vs Advanced billed yearly; Shopify Payments, standard online cards2990.0252,5000.023880,40010,564,800
breakeven|US|cbreak-evenUSUSDPlus vs AdvancedNot statedNot statedNot stated
(c) Plus 3-year term vs Advanced billed yearly; third-party payment provider, Shopify third-party transaction fee
2990.0062,3000.002500,2506,003,000
breakeven|US|dbreak-evenUSUSDPlus vs AdvancedNot statedNot statedNot stated
(d) Plus 1-year term vs Advanced billed yearly; third-party payment provider, Shopify third-party transaction fee
2990.0062,5000.002550,2506,603,000
breakeven|CA|abreak-evenCACADPlus vs AdvancedNot statedNot statedNot stated(a) Plus 3-year term vs Advanced billed yearly; Shopify Payments, standard online cards3890.0243,4000.0221,204,40014,452,800
breakeven|CA|bbreak-evenCACADPlus vs AdvancedNot statedNot statedNot stated(b) Plus 1-year term vs Advanced billed yearly; Shopify Payments, standard online cards3890.0243,6500.0221,304,40015,652,800
breakeven|CA|cbreak-evenCACADPlus vs AdvancedNot statedNot statedNot stated
(c) Plus 3-year term vs Advanced billed yearly; third-party payment provider, Shopify third-party transaction fee
3890.0063,4000.002752,7509,033,000
breakeven|CA|dbreak-evenCACADPlus vs AdvancedNot statedNot statedNot stated
(d) Plus 1-year term vs Advanced billed yearly; third-party payment provider, Shopify third-party transaction fee
3890.0063,6500.002815,2509,783,000

Download the full dataset as CSV

Where each value comes from

Every value, the document it was read from, the exact place in it and the date it was read. Computed values show their formula.

Show all 178 traced values
Provenance of each value
RowFieldValueSourceWhere in the sourceRead onMethod
price|US|Basic|billed-yearlySubscription price29 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Pay yearly $29 USD/mo $79 USD/mo $299 USD/mohtml
price|US|Basic|billed-monthlySubscription price39 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Pay monthly $39 USD/mo $105 USD/mo $399 USD/mo Starts at $2,300 USD/mohtml
price|US|Grow|billed-yearlySubscription price79 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Pay yearly $29 USD/mo $79 USD/mo $299 USD/mohtml
price|US|Grow|billed-monthlySubscription price105 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Pay monthly $39 USD/mo $105 USD/mo $399 USD/mo Starts at $2,300 USD/mohtml
price|US|Advanced|billed-yearlySubscription price299 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Pay yearly $29 USD/mo $79 USD/mo $299 USD/mohtml
price|US|Advanced|billed-monthlySubscription price399 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Pay monthly $39 USD/mo $105 USD/mo $399 USD/mo Starts at $2,300 USD/mohtml
price|US|Plus|3-year-termSubscription price2,300 USD or CAD per monthShopify Plus pricing (USD)
The Shopify Plus plan starts at $2,300 USD a month for standard setups and integrations on a 3-year term, or $2,500 USD per month for a 1-year term.
html
price|US|Plus|1-year-termSubscription price2,500 USD or CAD per monthShopify Plus pricing (USD)
The Shopify Plus plan starts at $2,300 USD a month for standard setups and integrations on a 3-year term, or $2,500 USD per month for a 1-year term.
html
price|US|Plus|3-year-termSubscription price2,300 USD or CAD per monthShopify Help Center: Shopify Plus plan (Localized Plus plan pricing)USD United States and any country without a supported local currency $2,500 USD $2,300 USDhtml
price|US|Plus|1-year-termSubscription price2,500 USD or CAD per monthShopify Help Center: Shopify Plus plan (Localized Plus plan pricing)USD United States and any country without a supported local currency $2,500 USD $2,300 USDhtml
price|US|Plus|3-year-termSubscription price2,300 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Pay monthly $39 USD/mo $105 USD/mo $399 USD/mo Starts at $2,300 USD/mohtml
price|US|Agentic|monthlySubscription price0 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Agentic $0 /mo For selling in AI channelshtml
price|CA|Basic|billed-yearlySubscription price37 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Pay yearly $37 CAD/mo $99 CAD/mo $389 CAD/mohtml
price|CA|Basic|billed-monthlySubscription price49 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Pay monthly $49 CAD/mo $132 CAD/mo $517 CAD/mo Starts at $3,400 CAD/mohtml
price|CA|Grow|billed-yearlySubscription price99 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Pay yearly $37 CAD/mo $99 CAD/mo $389 CAD/mohtml
price|CA|Grow|billed-monthlySubscription price132 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Pay monthly $49 CAD/mo $132 CAD/mo $517 CAD/mo Starts at $3,400 CAD/mohtml
price|CA|Advanced|billed-yearlySubscription price389 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Pay yearly $37 CAD/mo $99 CAD/mo $389 CAD/mohtml
price|CA|Advanced|billed-monthlySubscription price517 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Pay monthly $49 CAD/mo $132 CAD/mo $517 CAD/mo Starts at $3,400 CAD/mohtml
price|CA|Plus|3-year-termSubscription price3,400 USD or CAD per monthShopify Plus pricing (CAD)
The Shopify Plus plan starts at $3,400 CAD a month for standard setups and integrations on a 3-year term, or $3,650 CAD per month for a 1-year term.
html
price|CA|Plus|1-year-termSubscription price3,650 USD or CAD per monthShopify Plus pricing (CAD)
The Shopify Plus plan starts at $3,400 CAD a month for standard setups and integrations on a 3-year term, or $3,650 CAD per month for a 1-year term.
html
price|CA|Plus|3-year-termSubscription price3,400 USD or CAD per monthShopify Help Center: Shopify Plus plan (Localized Plus plan pricing)CAD Canada $3,650 CAD $3,400 CADhtml
price|CA|Plus|1-year-termSubscription price3,650 USD or CAD per monthShopify Help Center: Shopify Plus plan (Localized Plus plan pricing)CAD Canada $3,650 CAD $3,400 CADhtml
price|CA|Plus|3-year-termSubscription price3,400 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Pay monthly $49 CAD/mo $132 CAD/mo $517 CAD/mo Starts at $3,400 CAD/mohtml
price|CA|Agentic|monthlySubscription price0 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Agentic $0 /mo For selling in AI channelshtml
rate|US|Basic|online-standardPercentage fee2.9 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Online standard card rates 2.9% + 30¢ 2.7% + 30¢ 2.5% + 30¢ 2.25% + 30¢html
rate|US|Basic|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Grow|online-standardPercentage fee2.7 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Online standard card rates 2.9% + 30¢ 2.7% + 30¢ 2.5% + 30¢ 2.25% + 30¢html
rate|US|Grow|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Advanced|online-standardPercentage fee2.5 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Online standard card rates 2.9% + 30¢ 2.7% + 30¢ 2.5% + 30¢ 2.25% + 30¢html
rate|US|Advanced|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Plus|online-standardPercentage fee2.25 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Online standard card rates 2.9% + 30¢ 2.7% + 30¢ 2.5% + 30¢ 2.25% + 30¢html
rate|US|Plus|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Basic|online-premiumPercentage fee3.5 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Online premium card rates 3.5% + 30¢ 3.3% + 30¢ 3.1% + 30¢ 2.95% + 30¢html
rate|US|Basic|online-premiumFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Grow|online-premiumPercentage fee3.3 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Online premium card rates 3.5% + 30¢ 3.3% + 30¢ 3.1% + 30¢ 2.95% + 30¢html
rate|US|Grow|online-premiumFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Advanced|online-premiumPercentage fee3.1 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Online premium card rates 3.5% + 30¢ 3.3% + 30¢ 3.1% + 30¢ 2.95% + 30¢html
rate|US|Advanced|online-premiumFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Plus|online-premiumPercentage fee2.95 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Online premium card rates 3.5% + 30¢ 3.3% + 30¢ 3.1% + 30¢ 2.95% + 30¢html
rate|US|Plus|online-premiumFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Basic|online-internationalPercentage fee1 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Online international rates + 1% + 1% + 1% + 1%html
rate|US|Grow|online-internationalPercentage fee1 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Online international rates + 1% + 1% + 1% + 1%html
rate|US|Advanced|online-internationalPercentage fee1 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Online international rates + 1% + 1% + 1% + 1%html
rate|US|Plus|online-internationalPercentage fee1 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Online international rates + 1% + 1% + 1% + 1%html
rate|US|Basic|in-person-cardPercentage fee2.6 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)In-person card rates 2.6% + 10¢ 2.5% + 10¢ 2.4% + 10¢ 2.3% + 10¢html
rate|US|Basic|in-person-cardFixed fee0.1 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Grow|in-person-cardPercentage fee2.5 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)In-person card rates 2.6% + 10¢ 2.5% + 10¢ 2.4% + 10¢ 2.3% + 10¢html
rate|US|Grow|in-person-cardFixed fee0.1 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Advanced|in-person-cardPercentage fee2.4 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)In-person card rates 2.6% + 10¢ 2.5% + 10¢ 2.4% + 10¢ 2.3% + 10¢html
rate|US|Advanced|in-person-cardFixed fee0.1 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Plus|in-person-cardPercentage fee2.3 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)In-person card rates 2.6% + 10¢ 2.5% + 10¢ 2.4% + 10¢ 2.3% + 10¢html
rate|US|Plus|in-person-cardFixed fee0.1 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Basic|in-person-manualPercentage fee3.5 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)In-person manual rates 3.5% + 10¢ 3.5% + 10¢ 3.5% + 10¢ 3.4% + 10¢html
rate|US|Basic|in-person-manualFixed fee0.1 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Grow|in-person-manualPercentage fee3.5 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)In-person manual rates 3.5% + 10¢ 3.5% + 10¢ 3.5% + 10¢ 3.4% + 10¢html
rate|US|Grow|in-person-manualFixed fee0.1 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Advanced|in-person-manualPercentage fee3.5 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)In-person manual rates 3.5% + 10¢ 3.5% + 10¢ 3.5% + 10¢ 3.4% + 10¢html
rate|US|Advanced|in-person-manualFixed fee0.1 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Plus|in-person-manualPercentage fee3.4 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)In-person manual rates 3.5% + 10¢ 3.5% + 10¢ 3.5% + 10¢ 3.4% + 10¢html
rate|US|Plus|in-person-manualFixed fee0.1 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Basic|third-party-feePercentage fee2 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Third-party transaction fees 2% 1% 0.6% 0.2%html
rate|US|Grow|third-party-feePercentage fee1 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Third-party transaction fees 2% 1% 0.6% 0.2%html
rate|US|Advanced|third-party-feePercentage fee0.6 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Third-party transaction fees 2% 1% 0.6% 0.2%html
rate|US|Plus|third-party-feePercentage fee0.2 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Third-party transaction fees 2% 1% 0.6% 0.2%html
rate|CA|Basic|online-standardPercentage fee2.8 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Online standard card rates 2.8% + 30¢ CAD 2.6% + 30¢ CAD 2.4% + 30¢ CAD 2.15% + 30¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Basic|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Grow|online-standardPercentage fee2.6 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Online standard card rates 2.8% + 30¢ CAD 2.6% + 30¢ CAD 2.4% + 30¢ CAD 2.15% + 30¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Grow|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Advanced|online-standardPercentage fee2.4 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Online standard card rates 2.8% + 30¢ CAD 2.6% + 30¢ CAD 2.4% + 30¢ CAD 2.15% + 30¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Advanced|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Plus|online-standardPercentage fee2.15 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Online standard card rates 2.8% + 30¢ CAD 2.6% + 30¢ CAD 2.4% + 30¢ CAD 2.15% + 30¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Plus|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Basic|online-amexPercentage fee3.5 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Online Amex card rates 3.5% + 30¢ CAD 3.4% + 30¢ CAD 3.3% + 30¢ CAD 3.15% + 30¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Basic|online-amexFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Grow|online-amexPercentage fee3.4 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Online Amex card rates 3.5% + 30¢ CAD 3.4% + 30¢ CAD 3.3% + 30¢ CAD 3.15% + 30¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Grow|online-amexFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Advanced|online-amexPercentage fee3.3 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Online Amex card rates 3.5% + 30¢ CAD 3.4% + 30¢ CAD 3.3% + 30¢ CAD 3.15% + 30¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Advanced|online-amexFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Plus|online-amexPercentage fee3.15 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Online Amex card rates 3.5% + 30¢ CAD 3.4% + 30¢ CAD 3.3% + 30¢ CAD 3.15% + 30¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Plus|online-amexFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Basic|online-internationalPercentage fee3.5 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Online international rates 3.5% + 30¢ CAD 3.4% + 30¢ CAD 3.3% + 30¢ CAD 3.15% + 30¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Basic|online-internationalFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Grow|online-internationalPercentage fee3.4 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Online international rates 3.5% + 30¢ CAD 3.4% + 30¢ CAD 3.3% + 30¢ CAD 3.15% + 30¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Grow|online-internationalFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Advanced|online-internationalPercentage fee3.3 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Online international rates 3.5% + 30¢ CAD 3.4% + 30¢ CAD 3.3% + 30¢ CAD 3.15% + 30¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Advanced|online-internationalFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Plus|online-internationalPercentage fee3.15 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Online international rates 3.5% + 30¢ CAD 3.4% + 30¢ CAD 3.3% + 30¢ CAD 3.15% + 30¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Plus|online-internationalFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Basic|in-person-cardPercentage fee2.6 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)In-person card rates 2.6% + 0¢ CAD 2.5% + 0¢ CAD 2.4% + 0¢ CAD 2.4% + 0¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Basic|in-person-cardFixed fee0 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Grow|in-person-cardPercentage fee2.5 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)In-person card rates 2.6% + 0¢ CAD 2.5% + 0¢ CAD 2.4% + 0¢ CAD 2.4% + 0¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Grow|in-person-cardFixed fee0 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Advanced|in-person-cardPercentage fee2.4 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)In-person card rates 2.6% + 0¢ CAD 2.5% + 0¢ CAD 2.4% + 0¢ CAD 2.4% + 0¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Advanced|in-person-cardFixed fee0 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Plus|in-person-cardPercentage fee2.4 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)In-person card rates 2.6% + 0¢ CAD 2.5% + 0¢ CAD 2.4% + 0¢ CAD 2.4% + 0¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Plus|in-person-cardFixed fee0 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Basic|in-person-interacPercentage fee0 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)In-person Interac rates 0% + 15¢ CAD 0% + 15¢ CAD 0% + 15¢ CAD 0% + 10¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Basic|in-person-interacFixed fee0.15 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Grow|in-person-interacPercentage fee0 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)In-person Interac rates 0% + 15¢ CAD 0% + 15¢ CAD 0% + 15¢ CAD 0% + 10¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Grow|in-person-interacFixed fee0.15 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Advanced|in-person-interacPercentage fee0 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)In-person Interac rates 0% + 15¢ CAD 0% + 15¢ CAD 0% + 15¢ CAD 0% + 10¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Advanced|in-person-interacFixed fee0.15 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Plus|in-person-interacPercentage fee0 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)In-person Interac rates 0% + 15¢ CAD 0% + 15¢ CAD 0% + 15¢ CAD 0% + 10¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Plus|in-person-interacFixed fee0.1 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Basic|third-party-feePercentage fee2 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Third-party transaction fees 2% 1% 0.6% 0.2%html
rate|CA|Grow|third-party-feePercentage fee1 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Third-party transaction fees 2% 1% 0.6% 0.2%html
rate|CA|Advanced|third-party-feePercentage fee0.6 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Third-party transaction fees 2% 1% 0.6% 0.2%html
rate|CA|Plus|third-party-feePercentage fee0.2 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Third-party transaction fees 2% 1% 0.6% 0.2%html
rate|US|Basic|online-standardPercentage fee2.9 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Card rates from 2.9% + 30¢ USDhtml
rate|US|Basic|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Grow|online-standardPercentage fee2.7 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Card rates from 2.7% + 30¢ USDhtml
rate|US|Grow|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Advanced|online-standardPercentage fee2.5 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Card rates from 2.5% + 30¢ USDhtml
rate|US|Advanced|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Plus|online-standardPercentage fee2.25 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Card rates from 2.25% + 30¢ USDhtml
rate|US|Plus|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Agentic|online-standardPercentage fee2.9 %Shopify Pricing (United States, USD)Card rates from 2.9% + 30¢ USD onlinehtml
rate|US|Agentic|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Basic|online-standardPercentage fee2.8 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Card rates from 2.8% + 30¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Basic|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Grow|online-standardPercentage fee2.6 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Card rates from 2.6% + 30¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Grow|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Advanced|online-standardPercentage fee2.4 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Card rates from 2.4% + 30¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Advanced|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Plus|online-standardPercentage fee2.15 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Card rates from 2.15% + 30¢ CADhtml
rate|CA|Plus|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|CA|Agentic|online-standardPercentage fee2.8 %Shopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Card rates from 2.8% + 30¢ CAD onlinehtml
rate|CA|Agentic|online-standardFixed fee0.3 USD or CAD per transactionShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Percentage feehtml
rate|US|Plus|third-party-feePercentage fee0.2 %Shopify Plus pricing (USD)
…third-party processor as your primary payment gateway : You pay your processor fees, plus 0.20% per transaction to Shopify for security and compliance costs.
html
rate|CA|Plus|third-party-feePercentage fee0.2 %Shopify Plus pricing (CAD)
…third-party processor as your primary payment gateway : You pay your processor fees, plus 0.20% per transaction to Shopify for security and compliance costs.
html
breakeven|US|aAdvanced fixed cost299 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Pay yearly $29 USD/mo $79 USD/mo $299 USD/mohtml
breakeven|US|aPlus fixed cost2,300 USD or CAD per monthShopify Plus pricing (USD)
The Shopify Plus plan starts at $2,300 USD a month for standard setups and integrations on a 3-year term, or $2,500 USD per month for a 1-year term.
html
breakeven|US|aAdvanced variable rate0.025 fraction of salesShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Online standard card rates 2.9% + 30¢ 2.7% + 30¢ 2.5% + 30¢ 2.25% + 30¢html
breakeven|US|aPlus variable rate0.0225 fraction of salesShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Advanced variable ratehtml
breakeven|US|aBreak-even monthly sales800,400 USD or CAD per monthComputed by Deploi
Computed from this row's advFixed (299), plusFixed (2300), advRate (0.025), plusRate (0.0225); inputs quoted above.
Formula: x = (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate); breakEvenAnnualSales = 12 * x
computed
breakeven|US|aBreak-even annual sales9,604,800 USD or CAD per yearComputed by Deploi12 x breakEvenMonthlySales (800400).Formula: x = (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate); breakEvenAnnualSales = 12 * xcomputed
breakeven|US|bAdvanced fixed cost299 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Pay yearly $29 USD/mo $79 USD/mo $299 USD/mohtml
breakeven|US|bPlus fixed cost2,500 USD or CAD per monthShopify Plus pricing (USD)
The Shopify Plus plan starts at $2,300 USD a month for standard setups and integrations on a 3-year term, or $2,500 USD per month for a 1-year term.
html
breakeven|US|bAdvanced variable rate0.025 fraction of salesShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Online standard card rates 2.9% + 30¢ 2.7% + 30¢ 2.5% + 30¢ 2.25% + 30¢html
breakeven|US|bPlus variable rate0.0225 fraction of salesShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Advanced variable ratehtml
breakeven|US|bBreak-even monthly sales880,400 USD or CAD per monthComputed by Deploi
Computed from this row's advFixed (299), plusFixed (2500), advRate (0.025), plusRate (0.0225); inputs quoted above.
Formula: x = (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate); breakEvenAnnualSales = 12 * x
computed
breakeven|US|bBreak-even annual sales10,564,800 USD or CAD per yearComputed by Deploi12 x breakEvenMonthlySales (880400).Formula: x = (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate); breakEvenAnnualSales = 12 * xcomputed
breakeven|US|cAdvanced fixed cost299 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Pay yearly $29 USD/mo $79 USD/mo $299 USD/mohtml
breakeven|US|cPlus fixed cost2,300 USD or CAD per monthShopify Plus pricing (USD)
The Shopify Plus plan starts at $2,300 USD a month for standard setups and integrations on a 3-year term, or $2,500 USD per month for a 1-year term.
html
breakeven|US|cAdvanced variable rate0.006 fraction of salesShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Third-party transaction fees 2% 1% 0.6% 0.2%html
breakeven|US|cPlus variable rate0.002 fraction of salesShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Advanced variable ratehtml
breakeven|US|cBreak-even monthly sales500,250 USD or CAD per monthComputed by Deploi
Computed from this row's advFixed (299), plusFixed (2300), advRate (0.006), plusRate (0.002); inputs quoted above.
Formula: x = (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate); breakEvenAnnualSales = 12 * x
computed
breakeven|US|cBreak-even annual sales6,003,000 USD or CAD per yearComputed by Deploi12 x breakEvenMonthlySales (500250).Formula: x = (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate); breakEvenAnnualSales = 12 * xcomputed
breakeven|US|dAdvanced fixed cost299 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Pay yearly $29 USD/mo $79 USD/mo $299 USD/mohtml
breakeven|US|dPlus fixed cost2,500 USD or CAD per monthShopify Plus pricing (USD)
The Shopify Plus plan starts at $2,300 USD a month for standard setups and integrations on a 3-year term, or $2,500 USD per month for a 1-year term.
html
breakeven|US|dAdvanced variable rate0.006 fraction of salesShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Third-party transaction fees 2% 1% 0.6% 0.2%html
breakeven|US|dPlus variable rate0.002 fraction of salesShopify Pricing (United States, USD)Same passage as Advanced variable ratehtml
breakeven|US|dBreak-even monthly sales550,250 USD or CAD per monthComputed by Deploi
Computed from this row's advFixed (299), plusFixed (2500), advRate (0.006), plusRate (0.002); inputs quoted above.
Formula: x = (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate); breakEvenAnnualSales = 12 * x
computed
breakeven|US|dBreak-even annual sales6,603,000 USD or CAD per yearComputed by Deploi12 x breakEvenMonthlySales (550250).Formula: x = (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate); breakEvenAnnualSales = 12 * xcomputed
breakeven|CA|aAdvanced fixed cost389 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Pay yearly $37 CAD/mo $99 CAD/mo $389 CAD/mohtml
breakeven|CA|aPlus fixed cost3,400 USD or CAD per monthShopify Plus pricing (CAD)
The Shopify Plus plan starts at $3,400 CAD a month for standard setups and integrations on a 3-year term, or $3,650 CAD per month for a 1-year term.
html
breakeven|CA|aAdvanced variable rate0.024 fraction of salesShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Online standard card rates 2.8% + 30¢ CAD 2.6% + 30¢ CAD 2.4% + 30¢ CAD 2.15% + 30¢ CADhtml
breakeven|CA|aPlus variable rate0.0215 fraction of salesShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Advanced variable ratehtml
breakeven|CA|aBreak-even monthly sales1,204,400 USD or CAD per monthComputed by Deploi
Computed from this row's advFixed (389), plusFixed (3400), advRate (0.024), plusRate (0.0215); inputs quoted above.
Formula: x = (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate); breakEvenAnnualSales = 12 * x
computed
breakeven|CA|aBreak-even annual sales14,452,800 USD or CAD per yearComputed by Deploi12 x breakEvenMonthlySales (1204400).Formula: x = (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate); breakEvenAnnualSales = 12 * xcomputed
breakeven|CA|bAdvanced fixed cost389 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Pay yearly $37 CAD/mo $99 CAD/mo $389 CAD/mohtml
breakeven|CA|bPlus fixed cost3,650 USD or CAD per monthShopify Plus pricing (CAD)
The Shopify Plus plan starts at $3,400 CAD a month for standard setups and integrations on a 3-year term, or $3,650 CAD per month for a 1-year term.
html
breakeven|CA|bAdvanced variable rate0.024 fraction of salesShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Online standard card rates 2.8% + 30¢ CAD 2.6% + 30¢ CAD 2.4% + 30¢ CAD 2.15% + 30¢ CADhtml
breakeven|CA|bPlus variable rate0.0215 fraction of salesShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Advanced variable ratehtml
breakeven|CA|bBreak-even monthly sales1,304,400 USD or CAD per monthComputed by Deploi
Computed from this row's advFixed (389), plusFixed (3650), advRate (0.024), plusRate (0.0215); inputs quoted above.
Formula: x = (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate); breakEvenAnnualSales = 12 * x
computed
breakeven|CA|bBreak-even annual sales15,652,800 USD or CAD per yearComputed by Deploi12 x breakEvenMonthlySales (1304400).Formula: x = (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate); breakEvenAnnualSales = 12 * xcomputed
breakeven|CA|cAdvanced fixed cost389 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Pay yearly $37 CAD/mo $99 CAD/mo $389 CAD/mohtml
breakeven|CA|cPlus fixed cost3,400 USD or CAD per monthShopify Plus pricing (CAD)
The Shopify Plus plan starts at $3,400 CAD a month for standard setups and integrations on a 3-year term, or $3,650 CAD per month for a 1-year term.
html
breakeven|CA|cAdvanced variable rate0.006 fraction of salesShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Third-party transaction fees 2% 1% 0.6% 0.2%html
breakeven|CA|cPlus variable rate0.002 fraction of salesShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Advanced variable ratehtml
breakeven|CA|cBreak-even monthly sales752,750 USD or CAD per monthComputed by Deploi
Computed from this row's advFixed (389), plusFixed (3400), advRate (0.006), plusRate (0.002); inputs quoted above.
Formula: x = (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate); breakEvenAnnualSales = 12 * x
computed
breakeven|CA|cBreak-even annual sales9,033,000 USD or CAD per yearComputed by Deploi12 x breakEvenMonthlySales (752750).Formula: x = (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate); breakEvenAnnualSales = 12 * xcomputed
breakeven|CA|dAdvanced fixed cost389 USD or CAD per monthShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Pay yearly $37 CAD/mo $99 CAD/mo $389 CAD/mohtml
breakeven|CA|dPlus fixed cost3,650 USD or CAD per monthShopify Plus pricing (CAD)
The Shopify Plus plan starts at $3,400 CAD a month for standard setups and integrations on a 3-year term, or $3,650 CAD per month for a 1-year term.
html
breakeven|CA|dAdvanced variable rate0.006 fraction of salesShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Third-party transaction fees 2% 1% 0.6% 0.2%html
breakeven|CA|dPlus variable rate0.002 fraction of salesShopify Pricing (Canada, CAD)Same passage as Advanced variable ratehtml
breakeven|CA|dBreak-even monthly sales815,250 USD or CAD per monthComputed by Deploi
Computed from this row's advFixed (389), plusFixed (3650), advRate (0.006), plusRate (0.002); inputs quoted above.
Formula: x = (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate); breakEvenAnnualSales = 12 * x
computed
breakeven|CA|dBreak-even annual sales9,783,000 USD or CAD per yearComputed by Deploi12 x breakEvenMonthlySales (815250).Formula: x = (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate); breakEvenAnnualSales = 12 * xcomputed
Methodology

Caveats: Shopify plan prices and payment fees, US and Canada

  • Current list prices only. Shopify's pricing pages were read on October 13, 2026. Shopify changes prices without notice and no price history was captured. Promotional offers such as "Try 3 days free, then $1/month for 3 months" are not list prices and are excluded.
  • Region and geolocation. Shopify serves the US price list (USD) at /pricing and the Canadian list (CAD) at /ca/pricing. The two are not one exchange rate applied to each other: the CAD to USD price ratio runs from 1.25 for Grow billed yearly to 1.48 for Plus on a 3-year term. Fetching /pricing with Accept-Language fr-CA, en-CA or en-US, or with a localization cookie set to CA, returned identical prices, and the page state reads geoPricingIsEnabled=false. All fetches left from a US network exit, so a Canadian visitor's view of /pricing was not observed directly.
  • Card rates are "from" rates for Shopify Payments, which is available only in some countries. Shopify's Plus page says "Card rates vary by country". The Plus card rates used here (2.25% + 30 cents in the US, 2.15% + 30 cents in Canada) are those printed in the pricing table.
  • Plus has two published prices (3-year term and 1-year term) and an unpublished alternative: "More complex, higher volume businesses switch to a variable platform fee based on their revenue and business model." Shopify publishes no percentage or threshold for that fee, so a business on it has a different break-even than any row here. Plus includes the main store and 9 expansion stores. Extra stores cost $300 USD (US page) or $450 CAD (Canada page) per month each, or a revenue share.
  • Break-even method. Monthly cost is the monthly subscription plus the variable rate times monthly sales. Plus equals Advanced at x = (plusFixed minus advFixed) / (advRate minus plusRate), with rates stored as fractions (0.025 is 2.5%). The per-transaction fixed fee (30 cents on both plans in both countries) cancels. The result counts only the subscription and the card or third-party percentage, and it ignores international and premium-card surcharges, in-person and POS fees, apps, themes, taxes, extra stores and the variable platform fee. Scenarios (a) and (b) assume all sales are standard online cards through Shopify Payments. Scenarios (c) and (d) assume all sales go through a third-party gateway, where Shopify's third-party transaction fee applies (2%, 1%, 0.6% and 0.2% by plan) and the processor's own fees, equal under either plan, cancel.
  • Advanced is priced billed yearly (US$299 and C$389 per month, paid yearly). Billed monthly it costs more (US$399 and C$517), which lowers the break-even, and those scenarios are not computed. Plus needs a 1-year or 3-year commitment: "you can cancel when your term commitment expires".
  • Canadian specifics. In-person card rates for Plus (2.4% + 0 cents) equal Advanced's as printed. Canadian "Online international rates" are flat (3.5%, 3.4%, 3.3% and 3.15% + 30 cents CAD) where the US page shows "+ 1%" on top of the card rate, and Canada lists Amex rates where the US lists premium card rates. In the US comparison table the fixed part of a card fee prints as 30¢ without a currency code, but the plan cards name it ("Card rates from 2.9% + 30¢ USD"), so fixed fees are US dollars in US rows and Canadian dollars in Canadian rows.
  • The Help Center page on third-party transaction fees could not be fetched by script (bot check, HTTP 403), so the rates used come from the pricing pages and the Plus page. A fifth plan, Agentic ($0 a month, "For selling in AI channels", card rates from 2.9% + 30¢ USD online and 2.8% + 30¢ CAD online), has no in-person or third-party fee rows and is not part of the break-even rows.

Deploi's charts and compilation are licensed CC BY 4.0. The underlying facts belong to their sources, which are named on every page. How Deploi Shopify Data works.

Sources

Tier A sources are primary documents: filings, official releases and official price pages. How sources are ranked.

Cite and reuse

Deploi's charts and compilation are licensed CC BY 4.0. The underlying facts belong to their sources, which are named on every page.

APA

Deploi. (2026). Shopify plan prices and payment fees, US and Canada (Version 1) [Data set]. https://deploi.ca/shopify/data/datasets/shopify-pricing-fees Retrieved October 13, 2026.

BibTeX

@misc{deploi_shopify_pricing_fees_2026,
  author = {{Deploi}},
  title = {Shopify plan prices and payment fees, US and Canada},
  year = {2026},
  version = {1},
  url = {https://deploi.ca/shopify/data/datasets/shopify-pricing-fees},
  note = {Accessed 2026-10-13}
}

Downloads

  • Data: Shopify plan prices and payment fees, US and Canada CSV

Changes

  1. · Shopify plan prices and payment fees, US and Canada
    First release. US and Canada list prices and fees read from Shopify's pricing pages on October 13, 2026. Deploi computed the break-even rows and recorded its checks on which price list each country sees.
Deploi is not affiliated with Shopify. Questions about this data: contact@deploi.ca.