Which Shopify Plus features are now available on other plans?
Of the 8 features Deploi tracked, Shopify documents 2 that moved from Plus-only to other plans between 2021 and 2026, Shopify Flow in 2022 and B2B in 2026, and 5 that are still Plus-only; the eighth, POS Pro locations, is a quantity. Updated October 19, 2026.
By Martin DejnickiUpdated
Short answer
Of the 8 features Deploi tracked, Shopify documents 2 that moved from Plus-only to other plans between 2021 and 2026, Shopify Flow on March 22, 2022 and B2B on April 2, 2026, according to its Changelog and Help Center, read October 18, 2026. 5 remain Plus-only, and the eighth, POS Pro locations, is recorded as a quantity: Plus includes the first 20. Shopify dates other moves too, so Deploi's count is not a full history.
Of 8 features Deploi tracked, Shopify opened 2 from Plus-only to other plans between 2021 and 2026: Flow and B2B
Dates Shopify documents for features among the 8 Deploi tracked moving from Plus-only to other plans, 2021 to 2026, as of October 18, 2026
- Shows the moves from Plus-only to other plans that Shopify documents with a date for the 8 features Deploi tracked; Shopify's Changelog dates other moves too, such as order value limits in Checkout Blocks on April 13, 2026.
- Shopify Flow left Plus-only on March 22, 2022, when the Changelog opened it to Advanced; it reached the Shopify plan on June 22, 2022 and Basic on July 26, 2023. B2B opened to Basic, Grow and Advanced on April 2, 2026.
- On Basic, Grow and Advanced, B2B allows up to 3 active catalogs; unlimited catalogs, direct catalog assignment to companies and locations, deposit requirements and partial payments remain Plus-only.
- Other features the dataset lists as Plus-only are Launchpad, expansion stores, custom apps built with Shopify Functions and checkout UI extensions for the information, shipping and payment steps; they are on the dataset page.
Source: Shopify Changelog and Shopify Help Center. Counts computed by Deploi. Read on .
What this means for your decision
- Weighing Plus against Advanced for a feature? Of the 8 features Deploi tracked, 2 left Plus between 2021 and 2026, Shopify Flow on March 22, 2022 and B2B on April 2, 2026, and both now run on Advanced. Check the feature you want on Shopify's own plan pages before you pay for Plus, because Shopify's Changelog dates other moves too and this list is not complete.
- Selling wholesale? Basic, Grow and Advanced now carry Shopify B2B with up to 3 active B2B catalogs. Unlimited catalogs, direct catalog assignment to companies and locations, deposit requirements and partial payments remain Plus-only, and contextual checkout needs Advanced or Plus. If your wholesale setup depends on any of these, B2B is still a reason to price Plus.
- Customizing checkout or building with Functions? Custom apps built with Shopify Functions and checkout UI extensions for the information, shipping and payment steps remain Plus-only. The checkout surfaces page shows what the other plans can change.
- Running more than one storefront? Launchpad and expansion stores remain Plus-only, and Shopify states 9 expansion stores for Plus. The dataset records which plans carry a feature, not what it costs; the term page has the Plus subscription price.
- Planning a move to Plus? Deploi builds ecommerce sites. Contact Deploi before you commit to a plan.
How many Plus-only features has Shopify opened to other plans?
Of the 8 features Deploi tracked, Shopify opened 2 from Plus-only to other plans between 2021 and 2026, according to its Changelog and Help Center, read October 18, 2026: Shopify Flow on March 22, 2022 and B2B on April 2, 2026. No other tracked feature left Plus-only in 2021, 2023, 2024 or 2025; Flow, counted in 2022, reached Basic in July 2023. Shopify's Changelog dates other moves, so the count is not a full history.
The chart places each documented move on its date; tracked features with no dated move are not drawn. The timeline covers only the 8 features in the dataset. Shopify's Changelog dates other moves out of Plus in the same period. Order value limits in Checkout Blocks, for example, opened to Basic, Grow and Advanced on April 13, 2026. The timeline is therefore not a full history of plan changes.
When did Shopify Flow stop being Plus-only?
Shopify Flow stopped being Plus-only on March 22, 2022, according to the Shopify Changelog post that announced it for the Advanced plan, read October 18, 2026. Later posts opened it to the Shopify plan on June 22, 2022 and to the Basic plan on July 26, 2023. The dataset lists Flow as available on Basic, Shopify, Advanced and Plus, using the plan names Shopify prints.
The first move is the Changelog post for the Advanced plan. Later posts announce Flow for the Shopify plan and the Basic plan; the Advanced and Basic posts are linked in the sources below, and the Changelog feed dates all three. Flow is the older of the two documented moves.
Which B2B features are available outside Plus?
Shopify B2B opened to the Basic, Grow and Advanced plans on April 2, 2026, with up to 3 active B2B catalogs, according to the Shopify Changelog and Help Center, read October 18, 2026. Unlimited catalogs, direct catalog assignment to companies and locations, deposit requirements, partial payments and payment requests per fulfillment remain Plus-only.
The Help Center page on B2B features by plan is the source for the split. Contextual checkout and storefront customization through Shopify Markets need Advanced or Plus. The dataset does not list the B2B features that moved to the other plans one by one.
Which features are still Plus-only?
Of the 8 features Deploi tracked, 5 are still Plus-only, according to Shopify's Help Center and Shopify.dev, read October 18, 2026: Launchpad, expansion stores, custom apps built with Shopify Functions, checkout UI extensions for the information, shipping and payment steps, and unlimited B2B catalogs with direct assignment to company locations.
The list covers the features that Deploi tracked. It is not a complete list of every Plus benefit. Shopify states 9 expansion stores for Plus, which the dataset records as a quantity.
For how the checkout surfaces split by plan, see the checkout customization page.
How many POS Pro locations does Shopify Plus include?
Shopify Plus includes the first 20 POS Pro locations on all Plus plans, according to the Shopify Help Center page on the Plus plan, read October 18, 2026. The dataset records the 20 as a stated quantity for Plus. It does not record whether other plans can add POS Pro locations on their own terms.
Shopify states the quantity as 20 locations. The dataset keeps POS Pro locations out of the opened-feature count because no dated move is documented.
What does the count of opened features leave out?
The count of opened features covers only the 8 features Deploi tracked and only moves that Shopify documents with a date in its Changelog or Help Center, read October 18, 2026. It does not cover price changes, quantity limits or features that were never Plus-only. Moves of other features, which the Changelog also dates, do not appear in the chart.
Plus pricing is on separate pages: the term comparison and the multi-brand cost page. The card rate difference between Advanced and Plus is on the plan break-even page.
The data
Each chart on this page is drawn from the numbers below. Units are in the column headers.
| Feature | Left Plus-only | Status | Opened to | Available on | Quantity included with Plus (count) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shopify Flow | Mar 22, 2022 | Opened to other plans | Advanced on March 22, 2022; the Shopify plan on June 22, 2022; Basic on July 26, 2023 | Basic, Shopify, Advanced, and Plus | Not stated |
| Shopify B2B | Apr 2, 2026 | Opened to other plans | Basic, Grow and Advanced on April 2, 2026 | Basic, Grow, and Advanced | Not stated |
| custom apps built with Shopify Functions | Not stated | No documented move | Shopify Plus | Not stated | |
| Checkout UI extensions for the information, shipping, and payment steps | Not stated | No documented move | Shopify Plus | Not stated | |
| Launchpad | Not stated | No documented move | Shopify Plus | Not stated | |
| POS Pro locations | Not stated | No documented move | All Shopify Plus plans (first 20 POS Pro locations included) | 20 | |
| Expansion stores | Not stated | No documented move | Shopify Plus | 9 | |
| Unlimited B2B catalogs and direct catalog assignment to company locations | Not stated | No documented move | Shopify Plus | Not stated |
Download Shopify features that moved from Plus-only to other plans, and remaining Plus exclusives as CSV · All 12 columns on the dataset page
Methodology
Reading the chart: Of 8 features Deploi tracked, Shopify opened 2 from Plus-only to other plans between 2021 and 2026: Flow and B2B
- Shows the moves from Plus-only to other plans that Shopify documents with a date for the 8 features Deploi tracked; Shopify's Changelog dates other moves too, such as order value limits in Checkout Blocks on April 13, 2026.
- Shopify Flow left Plus-only on March 22, 2022, when the Changelog opened it to Advanced; it reached the Shopify plan on June 22, 2022 and Basic on July 26, 2023. B2B opened to Basic, Grow and Advanced on April 2, 2026.
- On Basic, Grow and Advanced, B2B allows up to 3 active catalogs; unlimited catalogs, direct catalog assignment to companies and locations, deposit requirements and partial payments remain Plus-only.
- Other features the dataset lists as Plus-only are Launchpad, expansion stores, custom apps built with Shopify Functions and checkout UI extensions for the information, shipping and payment steps; they are on the dataset page.
Caveats: Shopify features that moved from Plus-only to other plans, and remaining Plus exclusives
- The count covers the 8 features Deploi tracked. Shopify's Changelog dates other moves out of Plus too, such as order value limits in Checkout Blocks, opened to Basic, Grow and Advanced on April 13, 2026, so the yearly counts are not a full history of features leaving Plus.
- The Plus-only rows describe availability as of October 18, 2026. They show a feature as Plus-only because the pages Deploi read name only Plus; Shopify may change gating without a dated post.
- Shopify B2B on Basic, Grow and Advanced allows up to 3 active B2B market catalogs. Unlimited catalogs, direct company catalogs, deposit requirements, partial payments and payment requests per fulfillment are Plus-only, contextual checkout and storefront customization need Advanced or Plus, and B2B is not available on the Starter or Retail plans.
- The availableOn text is Shopify's own wording, including its plan names. Shopify Flow is listed on Basic, Shopify, Advanced and Plus as the Help Center prints them.
- POS Pro locations are recorded as a stated quantity (20 included with Plus) and not as an opened feature, because no dated move is documented. The dataset does not record whether other plans can add POS Pro locations.
- The yearly counts are computed by Deploi from the feature rows: each year holds the number of feature rows whose opening date falls in that year.
Deploi's charts and compilation are licensed CC BY 4.0. The underlying facts belong to their sources, which are named on every page. How Deploi Shopify Data works.
Sources
Tier A sources are primary documents: filings, official releases and official price pages. How sources are ranked.
- Tier AKey B2B features now available on non-Plus plans (Shopify Changelog)
Shopify Inc. · HTML · Read on
- Tier AShopify Changelog RSS feed (changelog.shopify.com), posts 2018-08 to 2026-10
Shopify Inc. · TEXT · Read on
- Tier AShopify Flow on the Advanced Plan (Shopify Changelog)
Shopify Inc. · HTML · Read on
- Tier AShopify Flow - now available to Basic plan (Shopify Changelog)
Shopify Inc. · HTML · Read on
- Tier AShopify Help Center: Shopify B2B features by plan
Shopify Inc. · TEXT · Read on
- Tier AShopify Help Center: Shopify Plus plan (Localized Plus plan pricing)
Shopify Inc. · TEXT · Read on
- Tier AShopify.dev: Checkout UI extensions API (plan availability by checkout step)
Shopify Inc. · HTML · Read on
Cite and reuse
Deploi's charts and compilation are licensed CC BY 4.0. The underlying facts belong to their sources, which are named on every page.
APA
Deploi. (2026). Which Shopify Plus features are now available on other plans? [Web page]. https://deploi.ca/shopify/data/plus-only-features-now-on-every-plan Retrieved October 19, 2026.
BibTeX
@misc{deploi_plus_only_features_now_on_every_plan_2026,
author = {{Deploi}},
title = {Which Shopify Plus features are now available on other plans?},
year = {2026},
url = {https://deploi.ca/shopify/data/plus-only-features-now-on-every-plan},
note = {Accessed 2026-10-19}
}Embed this chart
Embed code
<iframe src="https://deploi.ca/embed/shopify/data/plus-features-opened-by-year" title="Of 8 features Deploi tracked, Shopify opened 2 from Plus-only to other plans between 2021 and 2026: Flow and B2B" loading="lazy" style="width:100%;height:400px;border:0"></iframe> <p style="font:12px/1.4 Arial,sans-serif;margin:4px 0 0">Source: <a href="https://deploi.ca/shopify/data/plus-only-features-now-on-every-plan#chart-plus-features-opened-by-year">Deploi, Of 8 features Deploi tracked, Shopify opened 2 from Plus-only to other plans between 2021 and 2026: Flow and B2B</a></p>
Keep the credit line under the embed. It is the license condition.
Questions
Is Shopify B2B available on every Shopify plan?
No. Shopify B2B is available on the Basic, Grow, Advanced and Plus plans but not on Starter or Retail, according to Shopify's Help Center, read October 18, 2026. Basic, Grow and Advanced gained it on April 2, 2026, with up to 3 active B2B catalogs; unlimited catalogs, deposits and partial payments remain Plus-only.
Is Shopify Flow still Plus-only?
No. Shopify Flow stopped being Plus-only on March 22, 2022, according to the Shopify Changelog post for the Advanced plan, read October 18, 2026. It reached the Shopify plan on June 22, 2022 and Basic on July 26, 2023. The dataset lists Flow as available on Basic, Shopify, Advanced and Plus, using the plan names Shopify prints.
Which Shopify features are still Plus-only?
Of the 8 features Deploi tracked, 5 are still Plus-only, as of Shopify's Help Center and Shopify.dev pages read October 18, 2026: Launchpad, expansion stores, custom apps built with Shopify Functions, checkout UI extensions for the information, shipping and payment steps, and unlimited B2B catalogs.
How many POS Pro locations does Shopify Plus include?
Shopify Plus includes the first 20 POS Pro locations on all Plus plans, according to the Shopify Help Center page on the Plus plan, read October 18, 2026.
How does Deploi count features that moved off Plus?
Deploi counts a feature only when a Shopify Changelog post or Help Center page documents its move from Plus-only to other plans with a date. The count is computed by Deploi from the dataset's 8 feature rows, read October 18, 2026, so moves of other features are not counted.
More on Costs and fees
- Does an in-house developer cost less than buying agency hours?
A Canadian software developer's median wage equals 83 agency hours a month at C$100 an hour, before employer costs. Updated October 19, 2026.
- How much more does a third-party payment gateway cost on Shopify?
A third-party gateway at Stripe's published US rate costs $1,000 a month more than Shopify Payments on Basic and $425 more on Plus at US$50,000 of monthly sales. Updated October 19, 2026.
- What does a $100 sale cost on Shopify compared with Etsy and Amazon?
A US$100 sale pays $3.20 in per-order fees on Shopify Basic, $9.95 on Etsy and $15.00 on Amazon with a Professional selling plan. Updated October 19, 2026.
- What does a store cost per month on Shopify, Squarespace, BigCommerce and WooCommerce?
At US$50,000 a month in sales, Squarespace Advanced costs $1,499 all-in and Shopify Grow $1,579, with WooCommerce at $1,600 before hosting. Updated October 19, 2026.
- What is the effective Shopify Payments card rate on a small order?
Shopify Payments online standard card fees take 5.9% of a $10 order on Basic and 3.2% of a $100 order in the United States, because of the 30-cent fixed fee. Updated October 19, 2026.
- Which checkout surfaces can you customize on each Shopify plan?
Below Plus, apps and APIs reach 2 of 8 checkout surfaces, the thank-you and order status pages, though every plan from Basic can brand all checkout pages. Updated October 19, 2026.
Changes
- · Shopify features that moved from Plus-only to other plans, and remaining Plus exclusives
First release. Eight feature rows and six yearly count rows (2021 to 2026), read from Shopify's Changelog, Help Center and Shopify.dev on October 18, 2026, with the rowType, status, lane and openedSteps columns for the timeline of features opened to other plans.